Very tired… but in a good way!

It’s been such a crammed week! I really feel like almost every evening has been taken up with yoga, running, or stopping at a grocery store for necessary items. Tonight I had that power yoga class again (they offer it Mon/Wed/Fri). It was awesome, and it didn’t seem to kick my butt as much this time, so I think I’m adapting. 🙂

It’s hard to believe that it was only a week ago that I flew out here, completely exhausted and tried to find a grocery store where I could walk to get Piper a litter box ASAP. So crazy. It already feels like I’ve been living here for at least a month. It doesn’t feel like I’ve been at Amazon for a month… that still feels new. But Seattle itself is really starting to feel home-y. I don’t know it very well yet, obviously, but I’m getting there. And I’m loving what I see. I’m excited to get to the point where Mike’s out here, our stuff is out here, and we both have our apartments leased and we’re all settled. Living in temp housing out of two suitcases really isn’t very “settled”. Piper doesn’t feel like we’re settled either. I think she misses her kitty condo. And she’ll be glad to get to an apartment that’s a lot closer to the ground so that she can look outside and see people going by on the street below. Right now, being on the 14th floor, she can’t see much moving when she looks out, and I think it’s really the movement that she likes watching.

Today was a beautiful day. High 50’s temps, hardly any wind, and sunny. Just gorgeous! Tomorrow I think it’s supposed to be overcast and maybe rain. I was hoping that Mike would get greeted by Seattle sunshine (to prove that it actually exists!), but at least it will be warm.

I’m very tired even though it’s only 10pm on a Friday night. I think it was the yoga! 🙂 I pretty much came home from that, showered, ate far more raisin bran than I would want to admit to, and now Piper and I are just hanging out in the living room enjoying life and enjoying knowing that Mike will be here tomorrow.

I was thinking about running tomorrow morning, but we’ll see whether or not I’m sore from the yoga. 🙂 I also want to go to the mall and get some inexpensive work clothes for next week until the rest of my clothes come from Michigan. Too bad Tamara isn’t here to go to the mall with! There’s an Old Navy here that we could hit together! Maybe one day. 🙂

And I’ve been very good about avoiding coffee this week (That takes discipline when there’s literally a Starbucks on every corner!), so tomorrow at the mall I’ll treat myself to a Starbucks coffee and enjoy every drop!

I think I’ll be up for a little while reading, but I’m shutting down the computer for tonight and enjoying my temp apartment, the view, and my black cat! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in Seattle

Leave a Reply

