Delayed Post… :)

I meant to post this weekend, and I didn’t get to it.  I would like to say it’s because Mike and I were really busy, but we really weren’t.  It was a very relaxing weekend.  🙂  On Friday after work we went out to eat at the Cheesecake Factory.  If you haven’t heard of it, it’s a very, very cool chain restaurant that’s nationwide, but there don’t happen to be any in west Michigan.  They have a menu that is literally pages long… it’s pretty much like a small book so there’s lots of stuff to choose from.  I got a salad with lots of veggies and Mike got a steak.  We also got a few drinks and just hung out there for a long time talking.  It was a lot of fun.

On Saturday we got a few errands done, and then we also watched a few episodes of the Mad Men show that we’ve been following.  We’re two-thirds of the way through season 2, and we’re hoping to finish up this season and get season 3 watched before the new season starts in July.  It’s a very interesting look into 60’s culture in America.  I think we have actually spent just as much (if not more) time analyzing the shows than watching the shows.  🙂  We literally sit and talk a lot about the show a lot after each episode… it’s very thoughtfully written.

Last night we walked to Ace’s Hardware and Mike got a soldering iron.  He’s also been working a lot with his electronic music.  Last night he was showing me how he has software that convolves music waveforms.  I vaguely remember those terms from college and was following what we was explaining in a general sense… but at some point he lost me.  🙂

I went over to a friend from work’s house yesterday, and she has a full size harp!  She told me if I want to learn to play harp I can come over and borrow her harp to practice on.  How cool!  She has a huge full-size 48 string harp… it’s beautiful!  Mike and I haven’t been back to the music store in a couple weeks, but Mike’s been playing ukulele pretty regularly.  I think he’s getting noticeably better… he sounds great.

A new restaurant just moved in around the corner from our apartment building that is supposed to have some of the best burgers in the state of Washington.  In the next day or two, we’ll probably check that out and see if it’s true.  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in Seattle

Leave a Reply

