Pictures, pictures, pictures

I’m in the mood to post pictures today, and I’ve got some fresh, new ones to post, so get ready!  🙂  First up: pictures of Mike and me in our running gear prior to our Thursday night run/walk.  Mike is sporting Nike moisture-wicking running pants, and I’m fully garbed in Lululemon gear.  We’re obviously quite a stylish couple.  😉

Me in running clothes

Me in running clothes

Mike in running clothes

Mike in running clothes

What?  You still don’t think I’m stylish?

Karen in sunglasses

Karen in sunglasses

How about now?  🙂  I am definitely a running dork.

Last night Mike and I went for a walk along the Puget Sound waterfront (the area we walked along is called Elliot Bay), and we took some pictures.

Here’s a picture looking back at the city from an elevated lookout point by the water.

The Seattle skyline

The Seattle skyline

Here’s one of Mt. Rainier… it’s amazing how you can see it on a sunny day but not at all on a cloudy day.  Yesterday was still a little hazy, which is why Mt. Rainier looks kind of hazy… on a really clear day it looks much more distinct.  Forgive the smudge on the picture… there’s something wrong with my camera lens.  This is what happens when you opt for the cheapest camera option.  🙂

Mt Rainier

Mt Rainier

Mt. Rainier is south of the Seattle, and the Olympic Mountains (and the rest of Puget Sound) is off to the northwest.  Here’s a shot of the Olympic Mountains.

The Olympic Mountains

The Olympic Mountains

Mike and me facing the water with the Seattle skyline (including the Space Needle) behind us.

Mike and me

Mike and me

And one of Mike…

Mike by Elliot Bay

Mike by Elliot Bay

Down in a park by along the water…

By the waterfront

By the waterfront

After walking around by the water, we made our way back downtown and ate at Il Fornaio.  I love how you can see the Space Needle behind Mike through the window… so cool!

Mike at Il Fornaio

Mike at Il Fornaio

Mike and me at Il Fornaio

Mike and me at Il Fornaio

Then we headed home.  For some reason, Piper looked shell-shocked or something… there’s no telling with her.  🙂

Piper looking shell-shocked

And that’s all for this post… pretty much entirely pictures!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in Seattle

Leave a Reply

