What cats like

So this is the week before Christmas and all through the house not a creature was stirring, not Piper and not Mike.  And not Karen either.

Monday night Mike was exhausted… he’s still not back on Seattle time yet so hasn’t been sleeping very well.  Piper and I were also low energy.

We had a busy weekend and are apparently still recovering.  However, I stopped by Whole Foods on my way home Monday night and got dinner for Mike and me, and that was really good.  We were planning on watching Ratatouille, but it didn’t happen.  We were tired and didn’t feel like it.  Really, what I should be doing is sending out Christmas cards, but I’ve kind of convinced myself that it’s ok if I get them out a little late this year.  Better late than never, right?  🙂

Also on an interesting side note, it has been an exceptionally dry December in Seattle so far.  It’s only rained a handful of days, and it hasn’t ever rained very hard.  This is disappointing for skiers who want a lot of snow up in the mountains but isn’t making life too difficult for those of us in the Puget sound area.

On another interesting note, I gave Piper a small box to play inside since I took her large box away before I went to Las Vegas but she doesn’t like it.  She batted at it a little bit but lost interest really quickly.  Apparently she only likes the big, ugly boxes.  🙂  She does, however, love my Kindle Fire.  She wants to lay right next to it when I have it on the bed watching a show or surfing the internet.  At first I thought it was just because it’s warm, but it doesn’t feel warm to me so I can’t imagine it feels warm to her.  I also thought she would be bothered by all the sound coming out of it when I’m watching a show, but no.  She still really likes it.  There is just no telling what she’ll decide to like.  🙂

I had a good run yesterday morning, and my legs felt strong.  This has been the first run since the marathon that my legs have felt this good.  Mike and I were planning on going for a run last night, but Mike came home, took off his coat, sat in his desk chair  for five minutes, and then went directly to bed.  He slept straight through until getting up for work this morning, so hopefully he feels a lot more rested today!  And probably hungry, since he didn’t even have dinner last night before falling asleep.

It’s already Wednesday so we’re halfway through the week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dogs + Cats

Leave a Reply

