Already 2012?

It’s officially 2012!  How does everyone feel about that?  I’m optimistic and definitely ready for a new year!  🙂  However, at the same time, I feel like time is just flying past!  I don’t really remember New Years 2011, and here we are at New Years 2012.  I think it’ll take me some time to process this, and I’ll still be writing 2011 on checks for awhile.  🙂

My blog posts have been noticeably absent the past several days because I have been busy relaxing.  🙂  Today is Mike’s and my last day of vacation, and we’re actually doing some work because we know this week will be so busy.  We’re working in my apartment, though, so we’re keeping Piper company.  Not that she seems to need it.  🙂  She’s been asleep most of the day.  It’s a pretty cold, rainy day here and Piper tends to sleep even more on these dark, grey days.

I walked to Whole Foods this morning to get some groceries.  I decided to try some goat’s milk, instead of cow’s milk.  Yes, I said goat’s milk.  It brings to mind images of Heidi in the Swiss Alps, but I keep reading that goat’s milk is easier on your stomach than cow’s milk.  Suffice it to say I don’t think I’ll be buying goat’s milk again anytime soon.  I had to psych myself up for even being open to the idea of goat’s milk, and then when I tried it it tasted a LOT different than cow’s milk.  I wanted to like it.  I really did.  The picture of the cartoon goat on the front of the carton was adorable and goat’s milk is easier to digest.  But, alas, I am apparently not quite ready for goat’s milk yet.  That goat picture was so cute I think I’m going to have to try it again at some point, though.  🙂

Last night Mike and I watched The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  It’s a Swedish movie with English subtitles based on a bestselling book of the same name.  It was very well-done, but there were some pretty graphically intense parts of the movie, so it wasn’t exactly an enjoyable movie but it was very good.

This afternoon Mike and I went to Paddy Coyne’s for a late lunch.  The atmosphere was perfect!  We sat next to a big window and watched the rain come down as we ate in the dim pub while the Irish music played.  It was definitely a perfect way to spend lunchtime!

Mike has been spending most of the vacation working on his latest music track.  He just downloaded some new drums samples yesterday and has apparently found the correct drum for the track he’s working on.

I’m planning on working out at the fitness facility in our apartment complex later today, and Mike might come with me depending on whether he feels like it or not.  I’m ready for a hard-core workout since I didn’t work out at all yesterday!  🙂

I’ve got some ideas for New Years Resolutions for this year, but haven’t quite decided on them enough to post them here.  Stay tuned for that sometime in the future.

Also, I finally got the last of my Christmas cards out the day before New Years.  Yea!

I hear it’s finally snowing in Michigan!  Are you Michigan residents happy or sad about that?  Probably all you skiers are happy and everyone else is said.  🙂

I hope everyone had a wonderful New Years and is excited about the possibilities for 2012!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays, Life in Seattle, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

