Daily Archives: January 27, 2012

Lots of working…

So here it is already Friday!  The somewhat scary part is that I started this post two days ago, so when I opened it up to finish it today, it started out with “So here it is already Wednesday!”.  Apparently time is flying by.

Work has been really busy, which has definitely contributed to the feeling of time flying by.  I’ve been working late most nights this week.  And here it is already Friday!

Mike came home from work really tired Monday because he hadn’t slept well the night before, so he went to bed relatively early.  Left to my own devices, I did some Amazon work.  It wasn’t a bad way to spend an evening… rain coming down outside my window, Piper curled on my lap, and me working away on my laptop.

Tuesday night was pretty much a repeat of Monday night.  As I said, work is pretty busy.  Crazily busy actually.

On an off-work topic (which there haven’t been too many of lately for me) I discovered that I made much too much taco meat for just Mike.  Can I freeze it?  If so, how do I do that?  I’m awful at knowing how to freeze (and thaw) meat, despite how basic those tasks sound.  I think he’ll only be able to eat it for another meal or two this week without getting tired of it.  Worst case I guess I’ll just stuff it in a freezer bag, throw it in the freezer, and hope for the best!  🙂

It’s actually sunny out in Seattle today, which is a nice change from the rain we got during the early part of the week.  Mike and I have talked about going out to a club tonight, but it will be greatly dependent on how tired we both are.  We’ve both been getting to bed late and getting up relatively early.

Mike has almost all the parts for the new computer he’s building, so all that remains is the video card which (should) be coming in the mail today.  So sticking that in and installing the software on it will be a fun project for Mike this weekend.  🙂

I kind of feel in the mood for cooking this weekend since both Mike and I have been living off leftovers since last weekend when I cooked, but I don’t know what to cook.  I’m still deciding.  If I figure something out, I will let you all know.  🙂

I wish there were more news, but I have mostly been working.  A lot.  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in Seattle